Zipp – German-Czech Cultural Projects /

 

Life-worlds /


Utopia of Modernity: Zlín /


Kafka /


1968|1989 /

 
An Initiative of the
Kulturstiftung des Bundes
 

Katrin Klingan
Born in Lienz, Austria. Studied comparative literature and Spanish at the universities of Vienna and Madrid. Responsible for the conception and organization of diverse cultural events in Vienna. 1998-2001 dramaturge at the Vienna Festival. In 2001 and 2002 advisor for cultural affairs to the First Bank Group in Austria, the Czech Republic, Croatia, and Slovakia. Artistic director of the relations project 2003–2006. Member of the relations e.V. board and since 2007 director of Zipp – German-Czech Cultural Projects.

Samo Darian
Born in Slovenj Gradec, Slovenia. Sole proprietor in fair trade before studying languages, economics, and culture at the universities of Passau, London, and Granada. From 1999 to 2001 assistant for the “Dance, Theater and Daily Open-Air Program” of the EXPO Culture and Event Program held in Hanover 2000. In 2002 freelance work in a variety of projects for the Federal Agency of Civic Education, Bonn. Since 2003 general manager of relations e.V. Between 2003 and 2007 also organizational head of the relations project, since 2007 organizational director of Zipp – German-Czech Cultural Projects.

Nicola Beißner
Born in Groß-Umstadt, Germany, she studied applied cultural studies in Lüneburg and Murcia with a focus on contemporary theatre, music and literature. As a student, she held various positions in theatrical arts and later worked in the programme section of the International Elias Canetti Society in Ruse, Bulgaria. Since May 2009, she has been working as assistant to the organizational director of Zipp – German-Czech Cultural Projects.

Johana Gallup
Born in Prague, Czech Republic, she studied German and English Language and Literature at the Philosophical Faculty of the Charles University in Prague, with one-year study-abroad programmes in Vienna and at the UT in Austin, Texas. She was programme coordinator in the Soros Center for Contemporary Arts in Prague, and secretary at the Czech-German Commission of Historians. Since 1995, she has been a freelance translator with a focus on art, art history and architecture in Prague and Berlin, and since 2009 she has been project coordinator for communications at Zipp – Czech-German Cultural Projects.

Patricia Maurer
Born in Bregenz, Austria. Studied languages, economics, and culture in Passau, accompanied by study stays in Paris (theatre studies at the Université de la Sorbonne Nouvelle, Paris III) and several years working in London. From 1999 to 2001 assistant dramaturge at the Vienna Festival, followed, until the end of 2002, by a post as cultural affairs assistant and dramaturgical work at the Theaterformen Festival in Hanover. From 2003 program contributor and coordinator for the relations project. From 2007 to December 2009 programme coordinator for relations e.V. and Zipp – German-Czech Cultural Projects.

Zuzana Jürgens
Born in Prague, Czech Republic. Studied Czech language and literature at the philosophy faculty of the Charles University, Prague, followed by a doctorate in 20th-century Czech literary history. From 2001 to 2002 studied at the University of Constance, 2003 to 2004 contributor to the SFP project Norm and Symbol. Between 2001 and 2005 taught at the Institute for Slavic Studies in Constance, since 2007 at the Institute for West Slavic Culture and Literature at the Humboldt University, Berlin. From 1995 freelance work as proof-reader and editor for Torst und Triáda, parallel own publications on contemporary Czech literature. From 2008 to 2009 contributor to the communication of Zipp – German-Czech Cultural Projects.

Christine Krause
Born in Karlsruhe. Studied journalism and communications, political science and areas of law (civil and public law) at the Free University of Berlin, before switching to the Technical University of Berlin to study ancient and modern history as well as classical archeology (FU). From 2002 student position in the artistic bureau of Podewil – Center for Contemporary Art in Berlin, followed by freelance work for the Berlin Kulturveranstaltung GmbH in a project on culture sponsoring. From 2005 to 2007 freelance contributor to bipolar, German-Hungarian Cultural Projects, in the area of applicant consultancy and organization as well as the relations project as production assistant. From November 2007 to April 2009 project contributor for organization at Zipp – German-Czech Cultural Projects.

The project Zipp took place between 2008 und 2010. It was an initiative of the German Federal Cultural Foundation and a project of the association relations e.V.
The project office was closed by 30.06.2010. For further information you can contact the German Federal Cultural Foundation:
www.kulturstiftung-bund.de.

 

Imprint / Print

Zipp – deutsch-tschechische Kulturprojekte /

 

Lebenswelten /


Utopie der Moderne: Zlín /


Kafka /


1968|1989 /

 
Eine Initiative der
Kulturstiftung des Bundes
 

Katrin Klingan
geboren in Lienz, Österreich. Studium der Komparatistik und Hispanistik an den Universitäten Wien und Madrid. Konzeption und Organisation verschiedener Kulturveranstaltungen in Wien. Von 1998 bis 2001 Dramaturgin bei den Wiener Festwochen. In den Jahren 2001 und 2002 Beraterin für kulturelle Schwerpunktsetzungen der Erste Bank-Gruppe in Österreich, Tschechien, Kroatien und der Slowakei. Von 2003–2006 Künstlerische Leiterin des Projekts relations. Vorstand von relations e.V. und seit 2007 Leiterin von Zipp – deutsch-tschechische Kulturprojekte.

Samo Darian
Geboren in Slovenj Gradec, Slowenien. Einzelunternehmer im fairen Handel. Danach Studium der Sprachen-, Wirtschafts- und Kulturraumstudien an den Universitäten Passau, London und Granada. Von 1999 bis 2001 Assistent im Projekt „Tanz, Theater und tägliches Openair-Programm“ des Kultur- und Ereignisprogramms der EXPO 2000 in Hannover. Im Jahr 2002 als freier Mitarbeiter tätig in verschiedenen Projekten der Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung, Bonn. Seit 2003 Geschäftsführer von relations e.V. Zwischen 2003 und 2007 außerdem Organisatorischer Leiter des Projektes relations, seit 2007 Organisatorischer Leiter von Zipp – deutsch-tschechische Kulturprojekte.

Nicola Beißner
Geboren in Groß-Umstadt. Studium der Angewandten Kulturwissenschaften in Lüneburg und Murcia, Schwerpunkte im Bereich zeitgenössisches Theater, Musik und Literatur. Während des Studiums verschiedene Tätigkeiten im Theaterbereich, danach Tätigkeit in der Kulturprogrammorganisation bei der Internationalen Elias Canetti Gesellschaft in Ruse, Bulgarien. Seit Mai 2009 Assistenz der Organisatorischen Leitung von Zipp – deutsch-tschechische Kulturprojekte.

Johana Gallup
Geboren in Prag, Tschechische Republik. Studium der Germanistik und Anglistik an der Philosophischen Fakultät der Karlsuniversität in Prag. Während des Studiums einjährige Studienaufenthalte an der Universität Wien und University of Texas in Austin, USA. Nach dem Studium Projektkoordinatorin im Soros Center for Contemporary Arts in Prag und wissenschaftliche Sekretärin der Gemeinsamen deutsch-tschechischen Historikerkommission in Prag. Seit Mitte der 1990er Jahre freiberufliche Tätigkeit als Übersetzerin mit Schwerpunkt auf Kunst, Kunstgeschichte und Architekturgeschichte, in Prag und Berlin. Seit 2009 Mitarbeiterin für Kommunikation im Projekt Zipp – deutsch-tschechische Kulturprojekte.

Patricia Maurer
Geboren in Bregenz, Österreich. Studium der Sprachen-, Wirtschafts- und Kulturraumstudien in Passau. In dieser Zeit Studienaufenthalte in Paris (Theaterwissenschaft an der Université de la Sorbonne Nouvelle, Paris III) und mehrjährige Arbeitstätigkeit in London. Von 1999 bis 2001 Assistenz der Dramaturgie bei den Wiener Festwochen. Anschließend bis Ende 2002 künstlerische Assistenz und dramaturgische Mitarbeit beim Festival Theaterformen in Hannover. Ab 2003 Programm-Mitarbeit und Koordination im Rahmen des Projekts relations. Von 2007 bis Dezember 2009 Programmkoordinatorin von relations e.V. und Zipp – deutsch-tschechische Kulturprojekte.

Zuzana Jürgens
Geboren in Prag, Tschechische Republik. Studium der tschechischen Sprache und Literatur an der Philosophischen Fakultät der Karlsuniversität in Prag, danach Promotion in der tschechischen Literaturgeschichte des 20. Jahrhunderts. Von 2001–2002 Studienaufenthalt an der Universität Konstanz, 2003-2004 Mitarbeit am SFB Projekt Norm und Symbol. Zwischen 2001–2005 Lehrauftrag am Institut für Slavistik in Konstanz, seit 2007 am Institut für westslawische Kultur und Literatur der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. Seit 1995 freiberufliche Tätigkeit als Lektorin und Editorin, v.a. bei Torst und Triáda, parallel auch eigene Publikationen zur gegenwärtigen tschechischen Literatur. Von 2008 bis 2009 Mitarbeiterin für Kommunikation im Projekt Zipp – deutsch-tschechische Kulturprojekte.

Christine Krause
Geboren in Karlsruhe. Studium zunächst der Publizistik- und Kommunikationswissenschaft, Politikwissenschaft und Teilgebiete des Rechts (Bürgerliches Recht, Öffentliches Recht) an der Freien Universität Berlin, dann Wechsel an die Technische Universität Berlin zum Studium der Neueren und Alten Geschichte sowie der Klassischen Archäologie (FU). Ab 2002 studentische Mitarbeiterin im Künstlerischen Betriebsbüro, Podewil – Zentrum für aktuelle Künste in Berlin, danach freie Mitarbeiterin bei der Berliner Kulturveranstaltungs-GmbH in einem Projekt zur Kulturförderung. Von 2005 bis 2007 freie Mitarbeiterin bei Bipolar deutsch-ungarische Kulturprojekte im Bereich Bewerberberatung und Organisation sowie bei Projekt relations als Produktionsassistentin. Von November 2007 bis April 2009 Projektmitarbeiterin Organisation bei Zipp – deutsch-tschechische Kulturprojekte.

Das Projekt Zipp war zwischen 2008 und 2010 eine Initiative der Kulturstiftung des Bundes und ein Projekt von relations e.V.
Das Projektbüro wurde zum 30.06.2010 aufgelöst. Informationen erhalten Sie bei der Kulturstiftung des Bundes:
www.kulturstiftung-bund.de.

 

Impressum / Drucken